Cultural PostMortem 2020

On Wednesday, Jan. 27, at 3:30 p.m. MT (4:30 p.m. CT/5:30 p.m. ET), the Center for Humanities & the Arts is participating in a joint collaboration among Carolina Public Humanities (University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill) and the Obermann Center for Advanced Studies (University of Iowa) to feature humanities scholars discussing the state of culture, politics, and society in the aftermath of a tumultuous 2020. 

The featured speakers will be Dr. Ruth Ellen Kocher from CU Boulder, Dr. Malinda Maynor Lowery from UNC Chapel Hill, and Dr. Christopher Merrill from the University of Iowa. 

This event will take place over Zoom. Registration is required to recieve the Zoom link before the event.

Wednesday, January 27 at 3:30pm to 4:45pm

Virtual Event

Recent Activity