Romeo and Juliet: By William Shakespeare

From the moment Romeo and Juliet first meet, they fall passionately in love despite their families’ historic feud. The lovers’ oaths are soon tested by forces beyond their control, and bitter division threatens to eclipse young love. Revisit one of the most breathtaking romances ever written, brought to life on stage with gorgeous poetry and explosive swordplay.

Since 1958, the Colorado Shakespeare Festival has delighted audiences with professional theatre on the CU Boulder campus. Complete your Colorado summer with Shakespeare under the stars in the historic Mary Rippon Outdoor Theatre—complimentary seatbacks included.

Please note: Attending an outdoor show in the Boulder foothills can be unpredictable. Come prepared to enjoy the adventure by reviewing our weather policy and attire suggestions. Learn more

Performance dates and times:Opening Night: Sunday, July 7, 7 p.m. $35-$95
Thursday, July 11, 7 p.m. $30-$95
Sunday, July 14, 7 p.m. $25-$85
Friday, July 19, 8 p.m. $21-$82
Saturday, July 20, 8 p.m. $33-$95
Wednesday, July 24, 7 p.m. $18-$58
Thursday, July 25, 7 p.m. $18-$58
Sunday, July 28, 7 p.m. $18-$65
Friday, Aug. 2, 8 p.m. $21-$80
Saturday, Aug. 3, 8 p.m. $35-$95
Thursday, Aug. 8, 7 p.m. $18-$70
Saturday, Aug. 10, 8 p.m. $35-$75

View full CSF 2019 calendar

Buying optionsDiscounts for groups, youth, seniors, students, active military, CU employees and season ticket orders. Learn more

More about the show:

Saturday, July 20 at 8:00pm

More dates through August 10, 2019


Mary Rippon Theatre
1550 Central Campus Mall, Boulder, CO 80309

Event Type

Social, Concert/Show, Outreach, Community Engagement

Interests

Arts & Culture, Music & Performances, Outreach & Engagement, Fun & Entertainment

Audience

General Public

College, School & Unit

Arts & Sciences

Tags

theatre, Shakespeare

Website

https://cupresents.org/event/1817/sha...

Cost

Starting at $18

Group
CU Presents
Subscribe
Google Calendar iCal Outlook