Twelfth Night Preview: By William Shakespeare

Ring in the summer season with an uproarious comedy about thorny love triangles, mistaken identities…and a pair of twins lost at sea. When Viola finds herself shipwrecked and her brother drowned (or so she thinks!), she begins to dress as a man named Cesario. Meanwhile, her twin Sebastian, very much alive and a near spitting image of Viola/Cesario, also makes his way into town with the help of a friendly outlaw. A night of laugh-out-loud revelry, unexpected romance and original live music from Rinde Eckert follows in this play led by one of the Bard’s most iconic heroines.

Since 1958, the Colorado Shakespeare Festival has delighted audiences with professional theatre on the CU Boulder campus. Complete your Colorado summer with Shakespeare under the stars in the historic Mary Rippon Outdoor Theatre—complimentary seatbacks included.

Performance dates and times

Preview: Friday, June 7, 8 p.m. $15-$50
Opening Night: Saturday, June 8, 8 p.m. $32-$85
Friday, June 14, 8 p.m. $22-$71
Saturday, June 15, 8 p.m. $25-$90
Friday, June 21, 8 p.m. $22-$71
Saturday, June 22, 8 p.m. $22-$71
Friday, June 28, 8 p.m. $22-$71
Saturday, June 29, 8 p.m. $22-$71
Friday, July 12, 8 p.m. $22-$71
Saturday, July 13, 8 p.m. $22-$75
Thursday, July 18, 7 p.m. $19-$90
Sunday, July 21, 7 p.m. $19-$78
Friday, July 26, 8 p.m. $22-$71
Saturday, July 27, 8 p.m. $22-$75
Wednesday, July 31, 7 p.m. $19-$61
Thursday, Aug. 1, 7 p.m. $19-$61
Wednesday, Aug. 7, 7 p.m. $19-$61
Sunday, Aug. 11, 7 p.m. $22-$85

View the full CSF 2019 calendar.

Friday, June 7 at 8:00pm


Mary Rippon Theatre
1550 Central Campus Mall, Boulder, CO 80309

Event Type

Social, Concert/Show, Outreach, Festival, Community Engagement

Interests

Arts & Culture, Music & Performances, Outreach & Engagement, Fun & Entertainment

Audience

General Public

College, School & Unit

Arts & Sciences

Tags

theatre, Shakespeare

Website

https://cupresents.org/event/1816/sha...

Cost

Starting at $19

Group
CU Presents
Subscribe
Google Calendar iCal Outlook