Campus Controller's Office Events

August 14 - September 13, 2022

Tuesday, August 16

PeopleSoft Finance Training

PeopleSoft Finance Training classes cover basic information about fund accounting and budget theory. CCO shows you how to access and use the system. Training...

8/16 9am
Virtual Event
light bulb with icons behind

Fiscal Certification The training will provide a high-level overview of the annual fiscal certification process, including who is required to complete the...

8/16 11am
Virtual Event

Monday, August 22

Allocation changes and creates due

Allocation changes and creates due for this month's business maggie.young@colorado.edu.

Friday, August 26

Fund 3x Cutoff

6 p.m. deadline Creation, validation and dept approval of JEs for Fund 30/31 projects, PETs, and Fund 34 gift fund journals due for this month.

Tuesday, August 30

Deadline for fully approved expense reports

Deadline for fully approved expense reports

Thursday, September 1

Check for unposted previous month journals to correct, approve or delete

Check for unposted previous month journals to correct, approve or delete

Friday, September 2

Campus Close

6 p.m. Do not create, validate or approve the previous month's JEs and PETs after 6 p.m.

Tuesday, September 6

System Close

Previous month's allocations run. All unposted previous month's journals will be deleted starting at 10 a.m. Please copy them into the next period.

Wednesday, September 7

CIW is now updated with month-end closing entries.

Previous month's statements are ready for review and reconciliation.

Monday, September 12

Sales tax documentation due

Sales tax documentation for the previous month’s sales tax is due from departments. Email: salestax@colorado.edu

Tuesday, September 13

clipboard and charts Designed by mindandi / Freepik

Learn how to review the following Cognos Reporting System m-Fin statements: SpeedType Summary, Operating Summary and Financial Detail reports. Other...

9/13 9am
Virtual Event